• Royal Executive Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2612 posts

Posted 27 February 2008 - 04:58 PM

คนที่ซื้อ Full HD ไปเนี่ยเสียตังฟรีหรือเปล่า
ไปอ่านบทความมา มีทฤษฎีประกอบเพียบ เหมือนโดนบริษัทขายทีวีหลอกเลย
ใครจะซื้อ TV แพงๆ ทบทวนดูความเหมาะสมหน่อยนะ

พอดีห้อง Gadget คนอ่านน้อยมากกลัวหลุด พรุ่งนี้รบกวน Mod ย้ายให้หน่อยนะ

ไป copy มาจาก Board อื่นๆ Credit อยู่ด้านล่าง ใครแปล Eng เก่งๆแปลให้หน่อย จะเอาไปลงXbox Manual Version หน้า
ถ้าอ่านดีๆมันสามารถทำให้เรา save เงินได้หลายหมื่นเลยนะ แต่ต้องใช้ทักษะอังกฤษเยอะหน่อย เค้าเขียนมาดีมากๆ

============================ เริ่ม ====================================
720 or 1080... 1080i or 1080p?? Answers here... ขอเอามาไว้ที่นี่ด้วย

You know that I'm a broadcast engineer and live and breath this stuff every day. As part of my trade I have to keep up with TV's, broadcast signals, HD signals, etc.

So I've been able to bring some of my knowledge to these boards and help others get informed on various topics.

With that in mind, since I've been seeing a ton of these types of questions asked lately, I thought I should create a post dedicated to giving some answers... So with

that said, let's proceed...

"Should I run 720p or 1080i", "What's the difference between 1080i and 1080p", "Should I get 1080p or just 720p", "Will I notice a difference between X and Y",

etc...

These are all questions I see asked all the time... The problem is... There is no one fixed answer. It depends on a lot of various factors, and the only way to really be

able to answer this question is by understanding what the differences are... So here we go, let's get into the fun stuff...

Section A: Resolution
The first thing you have to understand is the resolution of your TV set. A recent HD set (microdisplay LCD, DLP, LCoS, or Plasma, or directview LCD) can have

one of three resolutions.. 480 lines of resolution, 720 lines of resolution, or 1080 lines of resolution.